Employee & Labor Relations Directory

Employee & Labor Relations Administration

Main Telephone: (310) 794-0860
Main Fax: (310) 794-0865

Director, Employee & Labor Relations Anthony Solana, Jr. (310) 794-0866 asolana@chr.ucla.edu 

Employee Relations

Email: employee.relations@chr.ucla.edu

Manager, Employee Relations Emily Tunteri (310) 794-6153

etunteri@chr.ucla.edu

Assistant Manager, Employee & Labor Relations Jessica Doty (310) 794-5232 jdoty@chr.ucla.edu
Senior Employee Relations Consultant Sara Haider (310) 794-0858 shaider@chr.ucla.edu
Employee Relations Consultant Cristina Hidalgo (310) 794-0423 chidalgo@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Consultant Miriana Llamas-Cardenas (213) 286-4760 mllamas-cardenas@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Consultant Tyler Marik (310) 968-8400 tmarik@chr.ucla.edu

Labor Relations

Email: labor.relations@chr.ucla.edu

Manager, Labor Relations Ulysses Aguayo (310) 794-0870 uaguayo@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Advocate Brittany Jones (310) 794-0867 bjones@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Advocate Kimiya Massih (310) 794-0869 kmassih@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Advocate Marnie Phillips (310) 794-0863 mphillips@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Advocate Mina Saffarian (310) 794-3984 msaffarian@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Advocate Truc Yung (310) 794-0856 tyung@chr.ucla.edu

Behavioral Intervention Team

Behavioral Intervention Team Manager Chris Silva (310) 794-0422 ccsilva@chr.ucla.edu

Staff Personnel Policy

Main Fax: (310) 794-0865

Email: staffpersonnelpolicy@chr.ucla.edu
Client support assignments are listed within the Policy Services Directory

 
Manager, Staff Personnel Policy Kathleen Shiroma (310) 794-0859 kshiroma@chr.ucla.edu
Sr. Personnel Analyst Dyanna De Alba (310) 794-0843 ddealba@chr.ucla.edu
Sr. Personnel Analyst David Jenkins (310) 794-0147 djenkins@chr.ucla.edu

Administrative Support

HR Analyst – Supervisor Lauren Respicio Rueff (310) 794-6739

lrueff@chr.ucla.edu

Employee & Labor Relations Coordinator Luke Jaffar (310) 794-0862 ljaffar@chr.ucla.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Coordinator

Ricky Terriquez

(310) 351-7524

rterriquez@chr.ucla.edu


Employee Relations Assignments

Organization Employee Relations Consultant
Academic Personnel Office Emily Tunteri
Academic Planning & Budget Emily Tunteri
Academic Senate Emily Tunteri
Anderson Graduate School of Management Sara Haider
Arthur Ashe Student Health & Welness Center Sara Haider
Arts & Architecture Cristina Hidalgo
Asset Management Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
ASUCLA Cristina Hidalgo
Audit & Advisory Services Emily Tunteri
Basic Biomedical Sciences Cristina Hidalgo
Broad Stem Cell Research Center Cristina Hidalgo
Business Financial Services Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Business Transformation Office Tyler Marik
Campus Wide Programs Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Campus Human Resources Emily Tunteri
Capitol Programs Emily Tunteri
Central Ticket Office Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Chancellor's Office Emily Tunteri
CNSI Cristina Hidalgo
College of Letters & Science Truc Yung
Cultural & Recreational Affairs Sara Haider
Early Care and Education Sara Haider
Environment, Health & Safety Tyler Marik
Events & Transportation Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
External Affairs Emily Tunteri
Facilities Management Tyler Marik
Faculty Center Jessica Doty
Fielding School of Public Health Cristina Hidalgo
Geffen Academy Sara Haider
Graduate Division Sara Haider
Graduate School of Education & Information Studies Sara Haider
Herb Alpert School of Music Sara Haider
Housing & Hospitality - Administration, Guest House, Maintenance, Meeting Room Services Jessica Doty
University Apartments (H&HS) Jessica Doty
Dining (H&HS) Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Housing Operations & Safety (H&HS) Jessica Doty
Information Technology Services Tyler Marik
Institute of American Cultures Cristina Hidalgo
Insurance & Risk Management Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Intercollegiate Athletics Emily Tunteri
International Institute Cristina Hidalgo
Lake Arrowhead Conference Center Jessica Doty
Luskin Conference Center Jessica Doty
Luskin School of Public Affairs Lauren Respicio Rueff
Mail, Document, and Distribution Services Miriana Llamas-Cardenas
Office of the Administrative Vice Chancellor Jessica Doty
Police Department Tyler Marik
School of Dentistry Cristina Hidalgo
School of Engineering Cristina Hidalgo
School of Law Sara Haider
School of Nursing Sara Haider
Summer Sessions & International Education Cristina Hidalgo
Theater, Film & Television Cristina Hidalgo
UCLA Extension (including Continuing Education of the Bar) Cristina Hidalgo
UCLA Lab School Sara Haider
University Library Sara Haider
VC Research Emily Tunteri
VC Strategic Communications Cristina Hidalgo
VC Student Affairs Sara Haider

Labor Relations Assignments

Bargaining Agreement  Labor Relations Specialist
AFSCME (EX) Brittany Jones
AFSCME (SX) Brittany Jones
AFT (IX) Kim Massih / Marnie Phillips
AFT (LX) Kim Massih / Marnie Phillips
CIR / SEIU Ulysses Aguayo / Brittany Jones
CNA Brittany Jones
FUPOA Ulysses Aguayo
Teamsters (K4) Anthony Solana, Jr.
Teamsters (CX) Mina Saffarian
UAPD Kim Massih
UAW (BX) Kim Massih / Marnie Phillips
UAW (PX) Kim Massih / Marnie Phillips
UAW (RA) Kim Massih / Marnie Phillips
UPTE (HX, RX, TX) Mina Saffarian
PPSM Truc Yung