Skip to Main Content

Staff Assembly Recognition Awards & Scholarships – June 27, 2019 Reception

Please join the UCLA Staff Assembly on Thursday, June 27, as we recognize the outstanding achievements of University employees at the 2019 UCLA Staff Assembly Awards & Staff Scholarships Reception. The event will be held at 5 p.m. in the J.D. Morgan Center and Athletic Hall of Fame with a reception to follow.

We are delighted to announce the following award recipients:

  • Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Award — presented to Sandra Arreguin, College Academic Counselor, UCLA Academic Advancement Program

    The Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Award recognizes, encourages and reinforces the performance of staff members who have greatly contributed to UCLA’s ongoing mission.
  • Faculty/Staff Partnership Award — presented to Yue Ming Haung, Associate Adjunct Professor, Dept of Anesthesiology and Education Director, UCLA Simulation Center

    The award reflects the values of collaboration and collegiality between faculty and staff.
  • Kevin McCauley Memorial Outstanding Staff Award — presented to Kyle McJunkin, Strategic Projects Director, UCLA Dean’s Office, Fielding School of Public Health

    The award recognizes staff members at the University who are supportive and inclusive of UC staff, and encourage equity, diversity, and community/collaboration, are forward thinking, and do not compromise quality.

The Staff Assembly Centennial Scholarships will also be presented at this event. A list of scholarship award recipients is available at the Staff Assembly 2019 Recipients page.

Because space is limited, an RSVP is required to attend the event. To reserve your seat, visit: RSVP to attend the Centennial Scholarship and Awards Ceremony. Supervisors are encouraged to provide release time for staff to attend.

To stay informed and receive additional updates, please join the Staff Assembly Listserv.

Related Information


Staff Assembly 2019 Scholarship Recipients

Staff Assembly Listserv