2015 Nominations for Staff and Management Excellence Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 Excellence Awards, which honor outstanding staff and management achievements at all career stages. The awards are presented each year by the Administrative Management Group and Campus Human Resources.

Since 2008, AMG has been recognizing individuals who exemplify management excellence with an EXCEL Award. This year, in addition to the EXCEL Award, AMG will honor selected staff members in two new categories—the Distinguished Career Award and the Rising Star Award. Combined, the three awards allow for nominations of employees across a broader spectrum of professional experience at UCLA.

AMG is accepting nominations and applications for the following awards:

Distinguished Career Award
This new award recognizes an individual who has led a distinguished career over a significant period of time at the University, has invaluable institutional knowledge, and has made broad contributions to the campus as a whole.

This award honors an individual who demonstrates management excellence, has had a significant and lasting impact on the people he/she leads, and has made broad contributions to the campus as a whole.

Rising Star Award
This new award spotlights a staff member who has the potential to have a positive impact throughout his/her career, has already demonstrated a leadership roles on campus, and has sought training and development opportunities for career growth.

Campus Human Resources sponsors the Excellence Awards annually in memory of Jeanne Williams, who retired in 1987 following an exemplary career as a UCLA administrator and founding Assistant Dean of the School of Medicine.

Program criteria and a nomination form for all three 2015 Excellence Awards are available in Related Information.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 10, 2015, at 5 p.m.

This is an excellent opportunity to nominate colleagues for an appropriate Excellence Award to recognize their outstanding achievements and contributions to UCLA.


Related Information

Excellence Awards