Skip to Main Content

2024 Staff Assembly Awards & Scholarships

As we pursue inclusive excellence across all realms of our institution, it is important to acknowledge and celebrate the remarkable contributions of our dedicated employees. At UCLA, honoring employee excellence is deeply embedded in our values.

In keeping with those values, it is our privilege to announce this year’s recipients of the Staff Assembly Awards. The annual awards honor the achievements of staff members who go above and beyond to serve the UCLA community.

Chancellor’s Excellence in Service Award 
Michael “Mick” Deluca, associate vice chancellor, Campus Life, Student Affairs

Faculty/Staff Partnership Award
Gregory Payne, senior associate dean, Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Scholars, David Geffen School of Medicine and College Division of Life Sciences 

Kevin McCauley Memorial Outstanding Staff Award
Britney Robinson, coordinator, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, College Division of Physical Sciences

The Staff Assembly will pay tribute to the award recipients at an in-person event on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, at the James West Alumni Center, Collins Conference Room from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. A reception will follow the ceremony. Winners of the 2024 UCLA Staff Assembly Scholarships will also be featured. To view all of the outstanding scholarship recipients, visit the Staff Assembly website.

Given the limited space available, please RSVP for the assembly. Supervisors are encouraged to approve release time for staff to attend, ensuring that such absences do not impede the performance of essential job duties.

This occasion presents a wonderful opportunity to celebrate the achievements of our dedicated UCLA employees. We look forward to seeing you at the event.